Board Members

Lagan Valley Regional Park Limited Board is composed of a total of 15 directors. 9 of these are nominated as directors from statutory organisations, whilst a further 9 come from public adverts.

With the recent amalgamation of councils in Northern Ireland changes to the nominated directors are imminent.

3 Belfast City Council

3 Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council

2 from the Council for Nature Conservation and Countryside (CNCC)

1 from the National Trust

The 9 selected directors represent these public groups:

Your representatives on the board in the 6 co-opted interest groups:

1 Recreation and user groups

2 Community - Rosaleen Hughes

3 Rural enterprise and business

4 Conservation / Natural Heritage - Andrew Halliday

5 Heritage

6 Volunteer - Jackson Tinto, Frank Jordan & Michael McSorley

Please note co-opted directors, in some cases, represent more than one interest group.